RIBA Honorary Fellowships 2013: AF Director Ichioka to receive honour

We are delighted to announce that The Architecture Foundation's Director, Sarah Ichioka, will be awarded an RIBA Honorary Fellowship in February 2013.

RIBA Honorary Fellowships are awarded annually to individuals from a diverse spectrum of backgrounds, including the worlds of education, sustainability, engineering, property development, journalism, politics and the wider built environment industry, who have made a particular contribution to architecture in its broadest sense.  

The RIBA Council has approved 12 new RIBA Honorary Fellowships for 2013 including: Barry Bergdoll, Professor of 19th and 20th Century Architectural History, Theory and Criticism, Columbia University; Philip Dilley, Chair of Arup Group; Dr Wolfgang Feist, environmental engineer; Harry Handlesman, Client for Manhattan Loft Corporation; Rod Holmes, Client for Grosvenor Estates; Sarah Ichioka, Director of The Architecture Foundation; Prof Harry Mallgrave, Director of the International Center for Sustainable New Cities, Illinois Institute of Technology; Jonathan Meades, Broadcaster and writer; Jay Merrick, Journalist; Piet Oudolf, Landscape and garden designer; Lady Jill Ritblat, British Architectural Trust Board; and Baroness Whitaker, Labour peer.

Image: Sarah Ichioka, courtesy Susan Smart