Young Architect of the Year Award 2009

1 - 26 October 2009


The Young Architect of the Year Award (YAYA) is organised by Building Design to recognise and reward the UK and Ireland's most promising new architects or practices. Sarah Ichioka, Director of The Architecture Foundation, is on the international jury with architects and critics. For more information visit the BD Website.

The longlisted architects were exhibited at The Architecture Foundation's new project space (designed by YAYA 2007 winners,Carmody Groarke) 1-26 October 2009.

The 28 exhibited practices were:

Amenity Space
Architecture 53 Seven
Article 25
Baca Architects
Claridge Architects
Consarc Architects
Cousins Wojciechowski Architects
Dan Brill Architects
David Kohn Architects
Design 4D
Duggan Morris Architects
DOS Architects
Foster Lomas
Glowacka Rennie Architects
Gort Scott
IF Untilled Architecture
Innovation Imperative
ODOS Architects
Prewett Bizley Architects
ROEWU architecture
Studio Seilern Architects
Threefold Architects
Union North
William Tozer Architecture & Design

YAYA Shortlist Presentations

Tuesday 13 October, 6.30pm

Presentations by the five practices shortlisted for the Young Architect of the Year Award 2009.

video item

Read more

YAYA Shortlist Presentations


Organised by


Sponsored by